Neeraj Chopra, Ravi Dahiya, and Lovlina Borgohain are among the 11 Khel Ratna nominees

On Wednesday, an unprecedented 11 athletes were recommended for the Khel Ratna. Javelin thrower Neeraj Chopra is the second person from India who won the gold medal in the Tokyo Games in the Olympics and Ravi Dahiya is the country’s foremost silver medalist.

The panel has selected some of the prominent players, out of which boxer Lovlina Borgohain, who won the bronze medal in the Tokyo Olympics, well-known hockey player and goalkeeper PR Sreejesh and captain of the women’s cricket team, Mithali Raj has been selected for the Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna.

Sunil Chhetri, the country’s most famous footballer, was also chosen for the honor.

Five most favorable athletes were honored for the prize last year and four after the 2016 Rio Olympics.

The National Sports Award was postponed; the main reason for this was to analyze the performance of the players at the Tokyo Paralympics, the date changed to 24 August 5 August

The list of athletes players for Khel Ratan nomination is as follows: Avani Lekhara and Manish Narwal name is in the shooter game, Sumit Antil and shuttlers Pramod Bhagat and Krishna Nagar in javelin throwers all these players are Tokyo Paralympics gold medalists, the committee has also given 35 more athletes were shortlisted for the board Arjuna Award, which is eight more than the previous year’s total.

Shikhar Dhawan, a cricketer, Bhavina Patel, Suhas Yathiraj, a para shuttler, and Nishad Kumar, a high jumper, are among those nominated for the Arjuna award.

The Arjuna Award will also be presented to the members of the men’s hockey team who won a record bronze medal in the Olympics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *